Ok, a bit of a rant.
What is it about the oncoming winter that makes drivers especially unaware of pedestrians? In the last 2 days I have nearly been hit 3 times while in a cross walk. Twice while crossing at a light when I had the walk signal. And, at least 2 of those time, it was light out. Once yesterday I could have banged on the hood of the car she was so close to getting me. Good thing I was paying attention or I might not be writing this blog right now. What is up? Seriously, just because it is darker in the mornings doesn't mean there are any less pedestrians trying to cross the road. Please pay attention. Pedestrians don't want to be hit and I am sure you don't want to hit one.
No comments:
Post a Comment